EMAIL US

The Wing Haven Foundation

The Clarksons gave their garden to the Wing Haven Foundation in 1971.  Since that time its Board of Directors has been responsible for maintaining Wing Haven Gardens and Bird Sanctuary in keeping with the Clarksons’ spirit and intent.  In 2008 the Wing Haven Foundation purchased the Elizabeth Lawrence House and Garden.  Together, the gardens are known as Wing Haven.


Mission

Cultivating sanctuary in nature, environmental  stewardship and the legacy of southern horticulture.


Staff Directory

Barrett Sloan Ranson
Executive Director
704-331-0664 x102
Barrett@winghavengardens.org

 

Susan Little Evans
Development Director
704-331-0664 x108
Susan@winghavengardens.org

 

Caroline Mayberry
Marketing and Communications
704-331-0664 x101
Caroline@winghavengardens.org

 

Cate Wittmack
Youth Education
704-331-0664 x103
Cate@winghavengardens.org

 

Ben Fletcher
Garden Curator
706-254-1576 x 105
Ben@winghavengardens.org

 

Andrea Sprott
Lawrence Garden Curator
704-334-4170
Andrea@winghavengardens.org

 

Damou Sako
Gardener
704-331-0664

 

Danny Perez
Gardener
704-331-0664